What are the National Apprenticeship Awards?

The National Apprenticeship Awards challenge top apprenticeship employers and apprentices across England to come forward and show how apprenticeships have made a real difference to their organisation and careers.

The awards, now its 12th year, run by the National Apprenticeship Service, recognise excellence in 2 areas:

  • businesses that grow their own talent with apprenticeships
  • apprentices who have made a significant contribution to their workplaces

Are there any key dates I should be aware of?

Yes, there are several key dates:

  • 13 March - application site launches
  • week commencing 23 March - awards open for entries
  • 24 March to 23 April – information workshops
  • 22 May – awards close for entries
  • 28 July – applicants are informed if their application will progress to regional judging panel
  • 21 August – applicants who reached the regional judging panel stage are informed if they are a regional finalist
  • October 2015 – regional ceremonies take place and winners announced
  • 2 December - regional winners are informed if they are national finalists
  • Tuesday, 26 January 2016 – national ceremony takes place at Grosvenor House, London

If you have any queries about the National Apprenticeship Awards 2015 please email ApprenticeshipAwards@sfa.bis.gov.uk.

Please note all dates are provisional and subject to change.